Review: Le’Relais de L’Entrecote @ Porto Arabia (Pearl Qatar, Doha)

Went here last night expecting an all-you-can eat experience. Was served three strips of steak (palm-sized in total) and some shoestring fries on a teensy plate. Refill was three more strips and some more fries. The steak was OK; although the aftertaste reminded me a little of liver. The fries were good. The gravy was the real stand out, but I felt like it had to overcompensate for a cut of meat that otherwise couldn’t quite stand on its own with just salt and pepper. Overall, I was happy enough with it.

But when I asked for more steak, I was told that I had already had my second serving. Really? Then why not just put it on a regular-sized plate and give it to me all at once? I guess it isn’t all-you-can-eat anymore.

Walked out spending QR170 and all I had to drink was water. Went home and had a snack, haha. For the price, you can do way better, even in the Pearl. If it was an all-you-can eat thing, I would have been able to justify it, and probably would have returned. But I won’t be going back. I left feeling a little bit “taken.”

That all being said, love the view of West Bay from the outdoor seating.

RATED: 2.5/5

Le'Relais de L'Entrecote Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

