Review: Anima Lounge @ Porto Arabia (Pearl-Qatar, Doha)

This place has a solid breakfast. Nothing that made me sit back and go WOW, but that’s not what I’m looking for with a regular breakfast. I’m looking for well-prepared eggs and good coffee. I got that. I also got a decent, flaky croissant and some decent accompaniments.

The ambiance was nice. We sat outside, which always adds a point or two to my experience (assuming we’re talking about winter). The inside seemed comfortable, and had the refined texture of the art gallery that accompanies the cafe as well as the comfortable feel of an independent coffee shop.

That being said breakfast was a bit pricey, something in the QR70 range. As I noted, it was a solid breakfast, but for that price point I’m looking for an exceptional experience. There are probably more cost-effective breakfast options, even in the Pearl. Not to say I wouldn’t go back. But whenever my friends suggest it as an option for a meetup, I usually gently steer us elsewhere.

RATED 3.5/5

Anima Lounge Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

