Review: Royal Tandoor @ Porto Arabia (Pearl-Qatar, Doha)

Royal Tandoor is one of the first Indian places I tried when I moved to Doha, and I have been back several times since. Whenever I have visitors, I tend to bring them here at some point. It provides a high quality, exotic experience in a non-intimidating environment. Once I get them acclimated, then I take them out into the old part of the city, haha.

Overall, I have really enjoyed my experiences here. It is more expensive than other Indian restaurants in the city (obviously), but it is also more cost effective than most other restaurants in the Pearl. And it is definitely different (and in many ways tastier) than many of the Indian restaurants I visited back home.

I have always enjoyed my experiences here, especially during the winter because we could comfortably sit outside. The butter chicken is a standout for me. I have had some of their other fushion dishes as well. They were all good. However, nothing has captured my attention the same way the butter chicken does. I order it every time I visit.

The staff is very friendly and attentive, and I was appreciative of the high level of service. Overall, this is one of my favorite places to eat in the Pearl. Recommended.

RATED: 4/5

Royal Tandoor Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

