Review: MRA Restaurant & Sweets (Markhiya, Doha)

My favorite branch of a good chain of Indian places in Doha. I have been here several times, and definitely prefer it to its competitor across the street.

I have not yet been to the buffet here, so I can’t speak to that. But I have ordered a la carte with friends on several occasions. We have (almost) never been disappointed.

Overall, the gravies are top notch. I have had so many tasty things here that I think it would be hard for you to go wrong. The only questionable experience I have had here was with the chili chicken. The gravy was awesome. But I was expecting chunks. Instead, we got necks. Flavorful, to be sure, but not much meat on them. Perhaps not wrong, but unexpected, and disrupted what would otherwise have been a seamless dining experience. Aside from the necks thing, I have no complaints about MRA. Recommended.

RATED: 4.5/5

MRA Restaurant & Sweets Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

