Review: Magnolia Bakery @ Dar Al Salam Mall (Abu Hamour, Doha)

In the immortal words of Andy Samberg and Chris Parnell in “Lazy Sunday,” “Magnolia Bakery has got all the bomb frostings.” And they do.

If you have read my other reviews, you know that dessert is not a priority for me. I mostly came here because one of my visitors wanted to come, and I felt guilty for skipping out on this experience at the original shop in New York City.

I was not disappointed.

We ordered lattes, a couple of cupcakes, and a slice of carrot cake. Everything was perfectly moist, just enough frosting to sweeten the experience but not overpower the cake, and I was quite impressed. It almost made me re-think my position on desserts, haha.

The strawberry cupcake was a little on the sweet side for me, but the chocolate cupcake made up for it. And a bite of each was a bit of heaven. the carrot cake (one of my personal favorites) was the most satisfying. The cake wasn’t very sweet, and allowed the cream cheese frosting to provide the perfect complement.

Overall, we were both quite pleased with this experience. So I can confirm that when “your hunger pangs are sticking like duct tape” you should “hit up Magnolia and mack on some cupcakes.”

RATED: 4/5

Magnolia Bakery Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

