Review: Seasons Tea Lounge @ Four Seasons Hotel (Westbay-Dafna, Doha)

Location, location, location. This is what I learned during my nascent days in real estate investment. And it holds true here.

The beverages here are pretty good. Nothing that blows me away. The food here is pretty good. Nothing that blows me away. The service here is pretty attentive. Nothing that blows me away.

But the location in the Four Seasons really adds to the luxurious idea that when you take tea here, you are doing SOMETHING SPECIAL. As such, it is a great place to bring a friend or a date for the experience.

And it is a high-quality experience, don’t get me wrong. But for me, that is not because there is anything inherently superior about the quality of the ancillary parts. It is really about WHERE you are taking tea, and the value of the sum of the parts appears to derive from that starting point.

Like I said, if you are looking for a cumulative quality experience, this is a good place to visit. In terms of value propositions, you can do better taking tea elsewhere.

Disclaimer: I am just an average Joe. I may not be qualified to appreciate the subtle qualitative differences among tea destinations. If you are a connoisseur, factor in my comments accordingly.

RATED: 4/5

Seasons Tea Lounge - Four Seasons Hotel Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

