Review: Bubbles on Two @ Radisson Blu Hotel (Al Muntazah, Doha)

Overall, I enjoyed this experience. The ambiance was pleasant, the chairs were comfortable, and there was plenty of good conversation (however, you will need to bring your own conversation, haha).

The ambiance is exactly what I am looking for in a bar. It was relatively quiet, even though there was live music. It wasn’t packed beyond capacity (although there were plenty of other people there). And the staff was friendly and attentive. The chairs were comfy, and they never forgot about refilling the bar snacks, which were of higher quality than most.

Other reviewers have commented on the price of the beverages. I personally don’t think they were THAT much cheaper than beverages in more convenient parts of town (unless you live close to the Radisson Blu).

That being said, I had a good experience here. But keep in mind that I was a customer during a weekday. I cannot speak to the situation during the weekend. It may get significantly more busy during the weekend.

For me, even my most favorite haunts are not putting their best foot forward on the weekends. As such, I tend to avoid them. I much prefer slower, less compact, and less frenetic experiences. Your mileage may vary.

RATED: 4/5

Bubbles on Two - Radisson Blu Hotel Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

