Review: Quick Bites @ Marriott Marquis Doha (Westbay-Dafna, Doha)

This place is better than the name suggests. I had several friends mention this place before I finally went, and it wasn’t my idea. I was always put off by the name. It sounds like it should be one of those grab and go places at an airport.

However, as you can see from the menu, they offer quite a diverse selection of food. The ambiance is also better than the name would lead you to believe. It is brightly lit and the chairs (not the stools) are pretty comfortable. Honestly, I think this place deserves a cooler name.

I have only been here for business meetings, but I found the lattes to be pretty good.

The pizza was also better than expected, although I was anticipating a crispier crust since it is advertised as “wood-fired.” It was definitely a crust, but it was breadier than I was hoping for. That being said, I have had the same experience with most of the pizzas I have ordered in Doha.

I am a fan of New York style crust, so that is always going to be what I am looking for. I wonder if you order a “well done” pizza, you might be able to get a crisper crust.

I will try that the next time I am there and let you know.

RATED: 4/5

Quick Bites - Marriott Marquis Doha Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

