Review: Wahm @ W Doha Hotel (Westbay-Dafna, Doha)

I like Wahm. I don’t go there very often because it is not in my hood, but if it was I would probably be a regular.

When I first went there they had apparently gotten rid of their tap and only had bottles, but the last time I went there they had gotten Stella back on tap. They have a happy hour from 5-8pm every day, and a bit earlier on Fridays (no doubt to catch the emerging brunchers).

In terms of ambiance, this place is pretty awesome. There are plenty of Arab-style cubbies with pillows and lounging areas, and a nice outdoor area to hang out in if the weather is nice.

I have had a few items from the food menu, but this is definitely more of place for drinks than a place for food. They have pretty interesting bar snacks (especially their spicy puffed corn chip thingies). But if you want something more substantial than chips and salsa/guac, then be prepared to pay a premium.

The “bouncers” here are strange. I have been “bounced” a couple of times for apparel-related things. And mind you, I generally dress business casual. One time I was wearing sandals with socks (don’t you go judging me, now). I got in, had spent several hours there, went to the bathroom, and then got “bounced” on my way back in. The guy wouldn’t let me back in! So I was like “can I go back in and get my friend? I’m her ride.” He BARELY let me back in. So I finished my beverage, had another, and left at my leisure. I have made sure to wear closed-toe shoes ever since, haha.

Overall, this place is pretty cool. Even with the inconsistent bouncing. You should check it out.

RATED: 4/5

Wahm - W Doha Hotel Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

