Review: Le Vesuvio (Katara, Doha)

I went to Le Vesuvio for lunch at the suggestion of a dining companion. I had never been there or heard of it, but I had a good experience.

The ambiance was nice, with a pleasant view. The service was excellent. The chairs were extremely comfortable. It really does feel like a fine dining experience. And depending on what you order, you could find yourself paying as much as you would in a five star hotel.

We ordered a pizza (rucola bresaola) and the ossobucco milanese. The ossobucco was twice the price as the pizza, but I found the pizza to be twice as satisfying as the ossobucco. Don’t get me wrong, it was good, but it wasn’t QR140 good.

The pizza on the other hand, was AWESOME. If you have read my other reviews, you would know that I am on the quest for the best slice in Doha. So far I have come close, but have been ultimately disappointed.

So hear me when I say that Le Vesuvio has THE BEST PIZZA I have had so far in Doha. The crust was crispy and yet still had a bite, wasn’t limp, and the toppings were authentic. Especially with a splash of pepper oil.

RATED: 4/5

Le Vesuvio Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

