Review: MRA Bakery Sweets & Restaurant (Al Ghanim, Doha)

Overall, I just love the MRA franchise. The food is consistently good, the service is attentive without being intrusive, and the value for money equation is high.

This location is smaller than the Markhiya location, and it can get pretty crowded with construction workers (which I take to be a good sign of authenticity and value). As a result, there is more of sense of intimacy here than the other locations I have been to. The ambiance is decent, nothing fancy, clean (but not so clean I start to worry the food isn’t good), and nicely lit.

There is a lot of construction going in the area, so parking may be an issue depending on when you go. But as I have said elsewhere, you only need one spot. Sometimes I have to walk a bit, but I’ve never had to spend more than five minutes looking for parking here.

I have not yet been to the buffet here, so I can’t speak to that. But I have ordered a la carte with friends on several occasions. We have (almost) never been disappointed.
Overall, the gravies are top notch. I have had so many tasty things here that I think it would be hard for you to go wrong. Recommended with enthusiasm.

RATED: 4.5/5

MRA Bakery Sweets & Restaurant Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a comment